The news is by your side.

DEVWBX Developing Applications for Cisco Webex and Webex Devices (DEVWBX)


Becoming a Cisco Certified DevNet Professional

With the help of the DevNet certifications, the job roles that you can qualify for, depending on the respective certification that you have gained, are as follows:

  • DevNet Associate
  • DevNet Specialist
  • DevNet Professional

DevNet Associate

The DevNet Associate job role is for those software developers who have at least 1 year of practical experience in building and maintaining Cisco-built applications. Moreover, the required certification, Cisco Certified DevNet Associate, will help you put your knowledge to test, which includes Cisco platforms, APIs, programmability strategy of Cisco, etc.

This certification requires you to have expertise in automation and infrastructure, fundamentals of the network, using APIs, design and development of software, and more. The certification is for both beginners and experienced professionals who aim to upskill themselves in software and automation. Further, there are numerous job roles supported by this certification, including the ones mentioned below:

  • Junior Developer
  • Junior Software Engineer
  • Test Development Engineer
  • Junior Cloud Developer
  • Automation Engineer
  • Junior Application Developer

DevNet Specialist

The DevNet Specialist certification is for the professionals with a minimum of 3–5 years of experience in operations, development of applications, security, etc. Further, the certification for DevNet Specialists will validate your skills in the domain of security, operations, and development in a continuous application delivery environment with the help of Cisco devices and platforms.

In this profession, you can opt for either software specialization or automation specialization. As a Software Specialist, you can apply for and clear the DevNet Core, DevOps, IoT, or Webex certification exams. For the Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist – Core certification, you should have in-depth knowledge of Cisco platforms, deployment, and security of Cisco applications, software design, automation, security, etc.

See also  Stress-Free Academics: The Time-Saving Advantage Of Essay Writing Services For Working Students

To clear the Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist – DevOps, some of the main concepts that you need to be proficient in CI/CD pipeline, automating infrastructure, security, application packaging and delivery, cloud, etc. Also, this certification will test your abilities in DevOps practices involving the management, scalability, and configuration of cloud infrastructure, along with the microservice processes on the platforms of Cisco. To get a head start in your DevOps career, sign up for Intellipaat’s DevOps certification training programs offered by Intellipaat.

If you wish to pass the Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist – IoT certification exam, you must have an understanding of the architecture of the Cisco IoT network. Besides, you must know analysis, security, edge computing, IoT open-source software, data visualization in IoT, and more.

For the Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist – Webex certification, candidates are required to have detailed knowledge of Webex devices, foundations of the Webex API, embedding Webex, compliance, and administration.

If you opt for the Automation Specialist domain, you must gain Collaboration Automation, Enterprise Automation, Service Provider Automation, Data Center Automation, or Security Automation. For the Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist – Collaboration Automation and Programmability, you should know how to implement applications that extend and automate platforms for Cisco Collaboration, such as automation protocols, concepts of programming, APIs, and Python programming. Besides, you need to have knowledge of modules like unified communication, collaboration endpoints, the foundation of network programmability, and cloud collaboration.

To clear the Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist – Enterprise Automation and Programmability certification exam, you should be able to implement automated solutions for the company. Moreover, you need to have knowledge of several concepts like Automation APIs, DNA Center of Cisco, protocols,  the foundation of network programmability, Cisco Meraki, and Cisco SD-WAN.

See also  Why Students Need to Read Books

DevNet Professional

The DevNet Professional certification is for those developers who have over 5 years of working experience in designing and developing Cisco-built applications. This profession requires you to clear two exams, a core examination, and a concentration exam, that covers the management and deployment of applications using the infrastructure of Cisco and designing and creating secure, robust, and resilient applications with Cisco platforms and APIs.

Following are the job roles that you can apply for once you clear the two certification exams that make you a Cisco Certified DevNet Professional:

  • Developer/Senior Developer
  • Cloud Developer
  • Applications Developer
  • DevOps Engineer
  • Software Engineer
  • Test Development Engineer
  • Site Reliability Engineer
  • Entry-level DevOps Engineer
  • Automation Engineer
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.